What if I choose to cancel my workspace before the end of a year on the annual plan?

  • We don’t issue refunds for the pre-paid portion of your annual bill. Please note that if you notify us that you want to cancel your annual plan but keep sending data to our servers, you may incur overages in any given month. Please fully delete your workspace to stop all data flow.

  • If you have any questions or see anywhere we can improve our documentation, please let us know or kick off a conversation in the Segment Community!