Can I control what data is sent to my warehouse?

Yes! For those of you who are on our business-tier, you can choose which data sources, collections, and properties write into your data warehouse. Once a source or property is disabled, we no longer sync data from that source. We will not, however, delete any data from your warehouse.

When a source is re-enabled, we will sync all events since the last sync. You can adjust your schema in the Selective Sync menu in your Warehouse Settings.

For self-serve and free customers, we do not currently support the ability to select which events — or properties of events — get synced into your warehouse.


If you have any questions or see anywhere we can improve our documentation, please let us know or kick off a conversation in the Segment Community!